BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. 554-5184
Fax No. 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

February 12, 2020

Richard Drury Lozeau Drury LLP 410-12th Street, Suite 250 Oakland, CA 94607

Subject:

File No. 200157 - Appeal of CEQA Categorical Exemption Determination -

1776 Green Street

Dear Mr. Drury:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated February 12, 2020, from the Planning Department, regarding their determination on the timely filing for the Categorical Exemption Determination issued by the Planning Department under CEQA for the proposed project at 1776 Green Street. In their determination, the Planning Department communicated that the Categorical Exemption issued on November 27, 2019, was rescinded on February 7, 2020.

Given that the subject Exemption Determination was rescinded by the Planning Department, the appeal you filed with our office on February 4, 2020, is no longer applicable. The appeal hearing will not be noticed or agendized for a Board meeting. Please find enclosed your filing fee check in the amount of \$640.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Brent Jalipa, at (415) 554-7712, Lisa Lew, at (415) 554 7718, or Jocelyn Wong, at (415) 554-7702.

Sincerely,

Angela Calvillo

Clerk of the Board

1776 Green Street Project CEQA Exemption Determination Appeal February 12, 2019 Page 2

Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney C: Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney John Rahaim, Planning Director Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Acting Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Adam Varat, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals Katy Sullivan, Legal Assistant, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals