

Naomi M. Kelly, City Administrator, Chair

MEMORANDUM

April 20, 2020

To: Members of the Board of Supervisors

Mully

- From: Naomi Kelly, City Administrator and Capital Planning Committee Chair
- Copy: Angela Calvillo, Clerk of the Board Capital Planning Committee
- **Regarding:** (1) Transbay Transit Center Special Tax Bonds (2) Transbay Joint Powers Authority Tax Allocation Bonds

In accordance with Section 3.21 of the Administrative Code, on April 20, 2020, the Capital Planning Committee (CPC) approved the following action items to be considered by the Board of Supervisors. The CPC's recommendations are set forth below.

1. Board File Number: 200291	Approval of the resolution authorizing the issuance and sale of one or more series of Special Tax Bonds for City and County of San Francisco Community Facilities District No. 2014-1 (Transbay Transit Center) in the aggregate principal amount not to exceed \$90,000,000.
Recommendation:	Recommend the Board of Supervisors approve the resolution.
Comments:	The CPC recommends approval of this item by a vote of 11-0.
	Committee members or representatives in favor: Ken Bukowski, Deputy City Administrator; Kelly Kirkpatrick, Mayor's Budget Director; Jen Low, Board President's Office; Anna Van Degna, Controller's Office; Alaric Degrafinried, Acting Director, Public Works; Ivar Satero, Director, San Francisco International Airport; Toks Ajike, Recreation and Parks Department; Jonathan Rewers, SFMTA; Rich Hillis, Director, Planning; Katharine Petrucione, Port of San Francisco; and Kathy How, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission.
2. Board File Number: 200292	Approval of the resolution approving the issuance by the Transbay Joint Powers Authority of not to exceed \$315,000,000 in aggregate principal amount of Tax Allocation Bonds to finance certain costs relating to the Transbay Terminal project.
Recommendation:	Recommend the Board of Supervisors approve the resolution.

Comments:

The CPC recommends approval of this item by a vote of 11-0.

Committee members or representatives in favor: Ken Bukowski, Deputy City Administrator; Kelly Kirkpatrick, Mayor's Budget Director; Jen Low, Board President's Office; Anna Van Degna, Controller's Office; Alaric Degrafinried, Acting Director, Public Works; Ivar Satero, Director, San Francisco International Airport; Toks Ajike, Recreation and Parks Department; Jonathan Rewers, SFMTA; Rich Hillis, Director, Planning; Katharine Petrucione, Port of San Francisco; and Kathy How, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission.