BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. 554-5184 Fax No. 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

July 14, 2020

Brian Kingan 627 Masonic Avenue San Francisco, CA 94117

Malinda Kai Tuazon 613 Masonic Avenue San Francisco, CA 94117

Subject: File Nos. 200746 and 200750 - Appeals of CEQA Exemption Determination and Conditional Use Authorization - 1846 Grove Street Project

Dear Mr. Kingan and Ms. Tuazon:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated July 13, 2020, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing of appeal of the CEQA Exemption Determination for the proposed project at 1846 Grove Street.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner (copy attached).

The conditional use appeal was filed with the subscription of five members of the Board of Supervisors, and therefore meets the filing requirements of Planning Code, Section 308.1.

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, and Planning Code, Section 308.1, a remote hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday**, **July 28**, **2020**, **at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

1846 Grove Street Appeals - Exemption Determination and Conditional Use Hearing Date: July 28, 2020 Page 2

Please provide to the Clerk's Office as soon as possible, names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format. If there is supporting documentation you wish to include for the hearing, please email an electronic copy by Thursday, July 23, 2020, at noon to <u>bos.legislation@sfgov.org</u>. Any materials received after this date, will still be distributed to all parties and be included as part of the official file.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718, Jocelyn Wong at (415) 554-7702, or Brent Jalipa at (415) 554 7712.

Very truly yours,

2 Cravelas

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board of Supervisors City and COunty of San Francisco

Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Acting Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Adam Varat, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department AnMarie Rodgers, Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Matthew Dito, Staff Contact, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals Katy Sullivan, Legal Assistant, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals