BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. 554-5184
Fax No. 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

August 27, 2020

Sarah Hoffman Zacks, Freedman & Patterson, PC 235 Montgomery Street, Suite 400 San Francisco, CA 94104

Subject:

File No. 200942 - Appeal of Conditional Use Authorization - Proposed

Project at 552-554 Hill Street

Dear Ms. Hoffman,

The appeal filing period for the Conditional Use approval for the proposed project at 552-554 Hill Street closed on August 10, 2020.

The City and County Surveyor has informed the Board of Supervisors in a letter received August 17, 2020, (copy attached), that the signatures represented with your appeal filing on August 10, 2020, have been checked pursuant to the Planning Code, and represent owners of more than 20% of the property involved and are sufficient for an appeal.

Pursuant to Planning Code, Section 308.1, a remote hearing date has been scheduled for **September 22, 2020, at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office as soon as possible, names and addresses of interested parties to be notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format by September 9, 2020. If there is supporting documentation you wish to include for the hearing, please email an electronic copy by Thursday, September 17, 2020, at noon to bos.legislation@sfgov.org. Any materials received after this date, will still be distributed to all parties and be included as part of the official file.

552-554 Hill Street Conditional Use Appeal Hearing Date: September 22, 2020 Page 2

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks, Lisa Lew, at (415) 554-7718, Jocelyn Wong, at (415) 554-7702, or Brent Jalipa, at (415) 554-7712.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors City and County of San Francisco

Bruce Storrs, Public Works Bernie Tse, Public Works Javier Rivera, Public Works Vanessa Duran, Public Works Jason Wong, Public Works Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney Lisa Gibson, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Planning Department Adam Varat, Planning Department AnMarie Rodgers, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Planning Department Corey Teague, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Planning Department Dan Sider, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Cathleen Campbell, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Board of Appeals Katy Sullivan, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Board of Appeals