BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. 554-5184
Fax No. 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

September 17, 2020

To: Rich Hillis

Planning Director

From: Angela Calvillo

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Subject: Appeal of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) Determinations of

Exemption from Environmental Review - MTA - COVID-19 Muni Rail and Bus Service Adjustments and Associated Stop, Street and Parking Changes

An appeal of the CEQA Determinations of Exemption from Environmental Review for the proposed Municipal Transportation Agency's COVID-19 Muni Rail and Bus Service Adjustments and Associated Stop, Street and Parking Changes was filed with the Office of the Clerk of the Board on September 14, 2020, by Justin A. Zucker of Reuben, Junius & Rose, LLP, on behalf of Safeway Inc.

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Chapter 31.16, I am forwarding this appeal, with attached documents, to the Planning Department to determine if the appeal has been filed in a timely manner.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718, Jocelyn Wong at (415) 554-7702 or Brent Jalipa at (415) 554-7712.

jw:ll:ams

c: Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney

Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney

Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney

Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney

Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department

Scott Sanchez, Acting Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department

Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department

Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department

Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department

Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department

Adam Varat, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department

Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department

Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department

AnMarie Rodgers, Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department

Appeal of Exemption Determinations MTA - COVID-19 Muni Rail and Bus Service Adjustments and Associated Stop, Street and Parking Changes September 16, 2020 Page 2

Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department
Laura Lynch, Staff Contact, Planning Department
Debra Dwyer, Staff Contact, Planning Department
Melinda Hue, Staff Contact, Municipal Transportation Agency
Jeffrey Tumlin, Municipal Transportation Agency
Kate Breen, Municipal Transportation Agency
Janet Martinsen, Municipal Transportation Agency
Joel Ramos, Municipal Transportation Agency
Roberta Boomer, Municipal Transportation Agency
Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals
Katy Sullivan, Legal Assistant, Board of Appeals
Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals