BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco 94102-4689
Tel. No. 554-5184
Fax No. 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

September 30, 2020

Justin A. Zucker Reuben, Junius & Rose, LLP One Bush Street, Suite 600 San Francisco, CA 94104

Subject: File No. 201116 - Appeal of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA)

Determination of Exemption from Environmental Review - MTA - COVID-19 Muni Rail Service Adjustments and Associated Street and Parking Changes

- August 22nd, 2020 and Fall 2020 Project

Dear Mr. Zucker:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated September 23, 2020, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing of appeal of the Statutory Exemption Determination issued by the Planning Department under CEQA for the proposed Municipal Transportation Agency's COVID-19 Muni Rail Service Adjustments and Associated Street and Parking Changes - August 22nd, 2020 and Fall 2020 project.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner (copy attached).

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, a remote hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday, November 3, 2020, at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please note, the President of the Board of Supervisors may entertain a motion to continue this hearing to November 10, 2020, and public comment may be taken on the continuance only.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

20 days prior to the hearing: names and addresses of interested parties to be *Wednesday*. *October 14*, 2020 notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and

11 days prior to the hearing: any documentation which you may want available to the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests electronic files be sent to bos.legislation@sfgov.org.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718, Jocelyn Wong at (415) 554-7702, or Brent Jalipa at (415) 554 7712.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo
Clerk of the Board

II:jw:ams

Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney Rich Hillis, Director, Planning Department Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Acting Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Adam Varat, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department AnMarie Rodgers, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Laura Lynch, Staff Contact, Planning Department Debra Dwyer, Staff Contact, Planning Department Melinda Hue, Staff Contact, Municipal Transportation Agency Jeffrey Tumlin, Municipal Transportation Agency Kate Breen, Municipal Transportation Agency Janet Martinsen, Municipal Transportation Agency Joel Ramos, Municipal Transportation Agency Roberta Boomer, Municipal Transportation Agency Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals Katy Sullivan, Legal Assistant, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals