## **BOARD of SUPERVISORS**



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. 554-5184 Fax No. 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

November 4, 2020

Stephen M. Williams Law Offices of Stephen M. Williams 1934 Divisadero Street San Francisco, CA 94115

Subject: File No. 201248 - Appeal of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA)

Community Plan Evaluation - Proposed 350-352 San Jose Avenue Project

Dear Mr. Williams:

The Office of the Clerk of the Board is in receipt of a memorandum dated November 2, 2020, from the Planning Department regarding their determination on the timely filing of appeal of the Community Plan Evaluation issued by the Planning Department under CEQA for the proposed 350-352 San Jose Avenue project.

The Planning Department has determined that the appeal was filed in a timely manner (copy attached).

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Section 31.16, a remote hearing date has been scheduled for **Tuesday**, **December 8**, **2020**, **at 3:00 p.m.**, at the Board of Supervisors meeting.

Please provide to the Clerk's Office by noon:

**20 days prior to the hearing:** names and addresses of interested parties to be *Wednesday, November 18, 2020* notified of the hearing, in spreadsheet format; and

**13 days prior to the hearing:** any documentation which you may want available to the Board members prior to the hearing.

For the above, the Clerk's office requests electronic files be sent to <a href="mailto:bos.legislation@sfgov.org">bos.legislation@sfgov.org</a>.

350-352 San Jose Avenue Project Appeal - CEQA Community Plan Evaluation Hearing Date: December 8, 2020 Page 2

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718, Jocelyn Wong at (415) 554-7702, or Brent Jalipa at (415) 554 7712.

Very truly yours,

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board

Jw:ll:ams

Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney Rich Hillis, Director, Planning Department Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Acting Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Adam Varat, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Megan Calpin, Staff Contact, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals Katy Sullivan, Legal Assistant, Board of Appeals Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals