## **BOARD of SUPERVISORS**



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco 94102-4689
Tel. No. 554-5184
Fax No. 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. 554-5227

## **MEMORANDUM**

Date: February 18, 2021

To: Members, Board of Supervisors

From: Angela Calvillo, Clerk of the Board

Subject: Mayoral (Re)nominations - Historical Preservation Commission

On February 18, 2021, the Mayor submitted the following complete (re)nomination packages pursuant to Charter, Section 4.135. Nominations in this category are subject to approval by the Board of Supervisors (Board) and deemed approved if the Board fails to act within a specified time.

- Ruchira Nageswaran term ending December 31, 2024
- Diane Matsuda term ending December 31, 2024 (Renomination)
- Chris Foley December 31, 2024 (Renomination)

If the Board fails to act on this nomination within 60 days (April 19, 2021) of the date the nomination is transmitted to the Clerk of the Board, the nominee shall be deemed approved as provided by Charter, Sections 4.135.

Pursuant to Board Rule 2.18.1, the Clerk of the Board shall refer the motion to the Rules Committee and work with the Rules Committee Chair to schedule a hearing.

(Attachments)

c: Aaron Peskin - Rules Committee Chair

Alisa Somera - Legislative Deputy

Victor Young - Rules Committee Clerk

Anne Pearson - Deputy City Attorney

Sophia Kittler - Mayor's Legislative Liaison