Patrick Monette-Shaw

975 Sutter Street, Apt. 6 San Francisco, CA 94109

Phone: (415) 292-6969 • e-mail: pmonette-shaw@eartlink.net

April 16, 2021

Rules Committee
San Francisco Board of Supervisors
The Honorable Aaron Peskin, Chair, Rules Committee
The Honorable Rafael Mandelman, Member, Rules Committee
The Honorable Connie Chan, Member, Rules Committee
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
San Francisco, CA 94102

Re: Agenda Item #1: Appointments Sunshine Ordinance Task Force

Dear Chair Peskin and Rules Committee Members,

I fully support the re-appointments of Bruce Wolfe and Jaya Padmanabhan to San Francisco's Sunshine Ordinance Task Force (SOTF).

Across the years, Mr. Wolfe has done an admirable job of turning the Sunshine Task Force around. He has always been fair and thoughtful in his deliberations on Sunshine complaints filed by San Franciscans.

He has also served admirably as Chair of the Task Force, and is extremely knowledgeable about the Sunshine Ordinance, the CPRA, and open government issues in general.

Jaya Padmanabhan has clearly served on SOTF with distinction as a nominee from the Society of Professional Journalists. She's done a great job as an appointee to SOTF, and deserves being re-appointed.

I strongly support re-appointment of both Wolfe and Padmanabhan to the SOTF. I urge the Rules Committee to forward a favorable recommendation to the full Board of Supervisors to re-appoint both of them to this Task Force.

Respectfully submitted,

Patrick Monette-Shaw

Columnist/Reporter Westside Observer Newspaper