BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
Tel. No. (415) 554-5184
Fax No. (415) 554-5163
TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

April 27, 2021

To: Rich Hillis

Planning Director

From: Angela Calvillo

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Subject: Appeal of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) Determination of

Exemption from Environmental Review - 1801 Mission Street

An appeal of the CEQA Determination of Exemption from Environmental Review for the proposed 1801 Mission Street was filed with the Office of the Clerk of the Board on April 26, 2021, by Ben Terrall, on behalf of the Cultural Action Network.

Pursuant to Administrative Code, Chapter 31.16, I am forwarding this appeal, with attached documents, to the Planning Department to determine if the appeal has been filed in a timely manner.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Legislative Clerks Lisa Lew at (415) 554-7718, Jocelyn Wong at (415) 554-7702 or Brent Jalipa at (415) 554-7712.

c: Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kate Stacy, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney Andrea Ruiz-Esquide, Deputy City Attorney Corey Teague, Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Scott Sanchez, Acting Deputy Zoning Administrator, Planning Department Lisa Gibson, Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Devyani Jain, Deputy Environmental Review Officer, Planning Department Joy Navarette, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Don Lewis, Environmental Planning, Planning Department Adam Varat, Acting Director of Citywide Planning, Planning Department Dan Sider, Director of Executive Programs, Planning Department Aaron Starr, Manager of Legislative Affairs, Planning Department Jonas Ionin, Planning Commission Secretary, Planning Department Richard Sucre, Staff Contact, Planning Department Julie Rosenberg, Executive Director, Board of Appeals

Alec Longaway, Legal Process Clerk, Board of Appeals