[Appointments – Medical Cannabis Task Force]

Motion appointing Stephanie Tucker, David Goldman, Shona Gochenhaur, Mary Schroeder, Raymond Gamley, Martin Olive, Kevin Reed, Sarah Shrader, Patrick Goggin, Albert Blais, Joseph Erich Pearson, Michelle Aldrich and Maureen Burns, terms to be determined, to the Medical Cannabis Task Force.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Medical Cannabis Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of the San Francisco Administrative Code, Sections 5.2-1 through 5.2-6, for the terms specified:

Stephanie Tucker, seat 1, must be a community organizer representative with a background in organizing neighbors, businesses or organizations around social justice and quality of life issues. This representative should also have a background working on medical cannabis related issues, for a two-year term to be determined.

David Goldman, seat 2, must be a representative of a local patient advocacy organization with a background in working to protect the interests of medical cannabis patients, for a one-year term to be determined.

Shona Gochenhaur, seat 3, must be a representative of a local patient advocacy organization with a background in working to protect the interests of medical cannabis patients, for a two-year term to be determined.

Mary Schroeder, seat 4, must be a representative of a hospice or a residential care facility with a background as an employee or volunteer in direct services working with medical cannabis patients or as a nurse or physician with a background in working with or treating of medical cannabis patients, for a one-year term to be determined.

Rules Committee

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Raymond Gamely, seat 5, must be a person with a background in the management of a medical cannabis dispensary, for a two-year term to be determined.

Martin Olive, seat 6, must be a person with a background in the management of a medical cannabis dispensary, for a one-year term to be determined.

Kevin Reed, seat 7, must be a person with a background in the management of a medical cannabis dispensary whose primary mode of operation is delivery, for a two-year term to be determined.

Sarah Shrader, seat 8, must be a representative of a drug policy organization working specifically on medical cannabis issues, for a one-year term to be determined.

Patrick Goggin, seat 9, must be a licensed California attorney with a background working with San Francisco medical cannabis dispensaries and experience with the City's medical cannabis dispensary permitting and regulatory process, for a two-year term to be determined.

Albert Blais, seat 10, must be a person with a background in providing medical cannabis to low-income patients, for a one-year term to be determined.

Joseph Erich Pearson, seat 11, must be a person with a background in providing medical cannabis to permitted medical cannabis dispensaries located in the City and County, for a two-year term to be determined.

Michelle Aldrich, seat 12, must be a person with at least fifteen years of experience working on medical cannabis issues in the City and County, for a one-year term to be determined.

Maureen Burns, seat 13, must be a representative of a recognized neighborhood organization that has a medical cannabis dispensary within its boundaries, for a two-year term to be determined.



City and County of San Francisco **Tails**

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Motion: M10-80

File Number:

100422

Date Passed: May 18, 2010

Motion appointing Stephanie Tucker, David Goldman, Shona Gochenhaur, Mary Schroeder, Raymond Gamley, Martin Olive, Kevin Reed, Sarah Shrader, Patrick Goggin, Albert Blais, Joseph Erich Pearson, Michelle Aldrich and Maureen Burns, terms to be determined, to the Medical Cannabis Task Force.

May 18, 2010 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 11 - Alioto-Pier, Avalos, Campos, Chiu, Chu, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Mar, Maxwell and Mirkarimi

File No. 100422

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 5/18/2010 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

> **Angela Calvillo** Clerk of the Board