BOARD of SUPERVISORS



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. (415) 554-5184 Fax No. (415) 554-5163 TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

MEMORANDUM

LAND USE AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

SAN FRANCISCO BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

TO: Supervisor Myrna Melgar, Chair, Land Use and Transportation Committee

FROM: Erica Major, Assistant Clerk, Land Use and Transportation Committee

DATE: July 20, 2021

SUBJECT: NO COMMITTEE REPORT FORWARDED FOR ITEM 68 Tuesday, July 20, 2021

The following file was not forwarded as a **COMMITTEE REPORT** to the Board meeting, Tuesday, July 20, 2021. This item was acted upon at the Committee Meeting on Monday, July 19, 2021, at 1:30 p.m., by the votes indicated.

Item No. 68 File No. 201151

Ordinance amending the Environment, Public Works, Health, and Administrative Codes to require transporters of construction and demolition debris to obtain a temporary or annual permit from the Department of Environment for each vehicle and debris box used for such transport and to comply with permit conditions; to require facilities that process such debris to comply with updated registration conditions; to require each person who conducts full demolition projects as permitted by the Department of Building Inspection and submits to the Director of the Department of Environment a material reduction and recovery plan to provide for at least 75% recovery away from disposal instead of 65% as required under existing law, and to verify this recovery rate after completing the project; to authorize the Director to impose administrative penalties for violations; and affirming the Planning Department's determination under the California Environmental Quality Act.

AMENDED, AN AMENDMENT OF THE WHOLE BEARING NEW TITLE

Vote: Supervisor Myrna Melgar - Aye Supervisor Dean Preston - Aye Supervisor Aaron Peskin - Aye

CONTINUED AS AMENDD AS A COMMITTEE REPORT

Vote: Supervisor Myrna Melgar - Aye Supervisor Dean Preston - Aye Supervisor Aaron Peskin - Aye c: Board of Supervisors Angela Calvillo, Clerk of the Board Alisa Somera, Legislative Deputy Anne Pearson, Deputy City Attorney Kristen Jensen, Deputy City Attorney