File #: 190737    Version: Name: Supporting Assembly Constitutional Amendment No. 6 (McCarty et al.) - Free the Vote Act
Type: Resolution Status: Passed
Introduced: 6/25/2019 In control: Clerk of the Board
On agenda: Final action: 8/9/2019
Enactment date: 8/9/2019 Enactment #: 376-19
Title: Resolution supporting Assembly Constitutional Amendment No. 6, introduced by Assembly Members Kevin McCarty, Rob Bonta, Wendy Carillo, Mike Gipson, Lorena Gonzalez, Ash Kalra, Sydney Kamlager-Dove, Kevin Mullin, Mark Stone, and Shirley Weber, and co-authored by Senator Scott Wiener, to allow automatic restoration of voting rights to those on parole upon completion of a state or federal prison term.
Sponsors: Matt Haney, Shamann Walton, Gordon Mar, Vallie Brown, Rafael Mandelman, Hillary Ronen, Sandra Lee Fewer, Ahsha Safai
Attachments: 1. Leg Ver1, 2. AC Amendment No. 6 061219, 3. Referral FYI 070519, 4. Comm Pkt 072219, 5. Leg Ver2, 6. Board Pkt 073019, 7. Leg Final, 8. 190737 - Supporting Free the Vote Act - Assembly, 9. 190737 - Suporting Free the Vote Act - Gov, 10. 190737 - Supporting Free the Vote Act - Senate
Legislation Details
 *NOTE: These reports are produced in HTML format and are accessible to screen readers.